NO RENT TAX! Shame on Tucson! Tell them NO Rent Tax
Home
News
Get Involved
Contact Us

 

image
image

 

Supporters

Tomorrow (Tuesday 15, 2011) could be the rental tax vote: call or email your Council members now!

Dear Renters,

Tomorrow is a big day for the rental tax and we need your help!

Tuesday, February 15 is the last scheduled study session for the Council to provide input to the Manager regarding the budget options he has given them, including the rental tax. After tomorrow, the Manager will incorporate the Council comments into his proposed budget that will come out in April. If the rental tax is voted down tomorrow, then it will NOT be included in the proposed budget. If it isn’t voted down, then we will need to keep fighting the proposed budget.

Let’s make sure this unfair, unjust tax is voted down tomorrow. Here is what you can do:

  • Contact your Council members via email or phone and them to vote against the rental tax tomorrow. Let them know how a proposed rental tax would impact you.
  • Tell the Council YOUR story – how would a rent tax affect you? Are you a student? A senior on fixed income? City employee? Bus rider?
  • Share the specific impacts of a rental tax – would it force you to work more hours? Give up taking certain medications? Drop classes at school?

    Mayor Robert Walkup
    520-791-4201
    Robert.walkup@tucsonaz.gov

    Regina Romero, Ward 1
    520-791-4040
    Regina.romero@tucsonaz.gov

    Karin Uhlich, Ward 3
    520-791-4711
    Karin.uhlich@tucsonaz.gov

    Shirley Scott, Ward 4
    520-791-3199
    Shirley.scott@tucsonaz.gov

    Vice-Mayor Richard Fimbres, Ward 5
    520-791-4231
    Richard.Fimbres@tucsonaz.gov

  • Thank the Council members who have already expressed their opposition to the tax!

    Paul Cunningham, Ward 2
    520-791-4687
    Paul.cunningham@tucsonaz.gov

    Steve Kozachik, Ward 6
    520-791-4601
    Steve.kozachik@tucsonaz.gov

There is strength in numbers so we really need everyone to email or call! It only takes a few minutes.
For questions, email us at info@norenttax.com.

Sincerely,
Barb Dolan
NO RENT TAX COALITION

image

 

Get Involved Today

Email:
First Name:
Last Name:
Phone:
Address:
City:

State:
*Zip:
Select all that apply below:
Registered to Vote
Renter
Property Owner
Property Manager
Other
Details:

border

 

image
image image